Aerosmith Announces U.S. Tour Dates, Tyler Book Delayed

0 12

With Aerosmith set to wrap up its South American tour and set to hop the Atlantic to perform eleven shows for European fans, Boston’s Bad Boys have announced more details of their upcoming U.S. tour which will begin on July 23rd in Oakland, CA.

Aerosmith and their crew sound like they are ramped up and looking forward to bringing their Cocked, Locked, Ready to Rock tour home. Boston’s famed baseball stadium, Fenway Park, is set for a mid-August show, and tickets sold out in a record 23 minutes after going on sale. Fellow Boston rockers J. Geils will join Aerosmith for the Fenway show.

Sammy Hagar and The Wabos will be opening eleven of the sixteen shows scheduled with announcements to follow to announce opening acts for the remaining dates.

Frontman Steven Tyler is setting expectations high for fans planning to take in an Aerosmith show this summer.

Tyler is quoted as saying: “I thought it was time to get my MOJO back, by rockin South America and Europe with a little HOME RUN at Boston’s Fenway Park thrown in and then off to the rest of America to do what we do best!  We’re gonna rock you into the middle of next week!”

According to drummer Joey Kramer, “The band’s tighter than ever, America we’re coming to rock your World”

It appears as if all this activity is keeping Steven Tyler from devoting time to working on his Autobiography. According to the Boston Herald, the release date has been pushed out to November. The book, with the clever title, Does the Noise in My Head Bother You? will be published by HarperCollins, which inked the $2 million deal with Tyler during 2008.

Aerosmith’s U.S. summer tour dates are currently planned as follows:

Date Location Venue Presale Date
Fri July 23 Oakland, CA Oracle Arena Wed. June 2, 1pm EDT
Mon July 26 Paso Robles, CA California Mid-State Fair TBD
Thu July 29 Irvine, CA Verizon Wireless Amphitheater TBD
Sat July 31 Las Vegas, NV MGM Grand Garden Arena Wed. June 2, 1pm EDT
Tue Aug 3 Dallas, TX Superpages.com Amphitheatre TBD
Thu Aug 5 Woodlands, TX Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion TBD
Sat Aug 7 Tampa, FL Ford Amphitheatre TBD
Mon Aug 9 Fort Lauderdale, FL BankAtlantic Center TBD
Thu Aug 12 Wantagh, NY Nikon at Jones Beach Theater TBD
Sat Aug 14 Boston, MA Fenway Park Buy Party Pass
Tue Aug 17 Toronto, ONT Air Canada Centre Wed. June 2, 10am EDT
Thu Aug 19 Omaha, NE Qwest Center TBD
Sun Aug 22 Tinley Park, IL First Midwest Bank Amphitheater TBD
Tue Aug 24 Holmdel, NJ PNJ Bank Arts Center TBD
Thu Aug 26 Syracuse, NY New York State Fair Buy Tickets
Sat Aug 28 Atlantic City, NJ Boardwalk Hall Wed. June 2, 10am EDT
Tue Aug 31 Detroit, MI The Palace at Auburn Hills TBD
Thu Sep 2 Cincinnati, OH Riverbend Music Center TBD
Sat Sep 4 Uncasville, CT Mohegan Sun Arena TBD

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *