Rush Retrospective III Announced

0 19

Anthem/Atlantic recording group Rush has announced details of the upcoming third volume in its continuing compilation series. "RETROSPECTIVE III (1989-2008)" arrives in stores on March 3rd.

The collection – available as both individual CD and two-disc CD/DVD set – features tracks culled from the legendary trio’s two decades with Atlantic Records, spanning such acclaimed studio works as 1989’s "PRESTO," 1991’s "ROLL THE BONES," 1993’s "COUNTERPARTS," 1996’s "TEST FOR ECHO," 2002’s "VAPOR TRAILS," and 2007’s "SNAKES & ARROWS" (see attached track listing). In addition, "RETROSPECTIVE III" features a previously unreleased live version of the classic "Ghost of a Chance," recorded live in Atlanta during Rush’s 2008 "Snakes & Arrows Tour," as well as two tracks – "One Little Victory" and "Earthshine" – newly remixed by the band’s Alex Lifeson and master mixer Richard Rush Retrospective 3 Chycki (Aerosmith, Mick Jagger, P. Diddy).

The "RETROSPECTIVE III" DVD gathers the band’s 10 stunning music videos during the Atlantic years, including clips for fan favorites such as "The Pass," "Roll The Bones," "Stick It Out," "Driven," and the Grammy Award-nominated "Malignant Narcissism." What’s more, the DVD includes a trio of live videos filmed in Frankfurt, Germany during Rush’s 2004 "R30: 30th Anniversary World Tour," highlighted by a masterful performance of The Who’s classic "The Seeker" (originally recorded by Rush for 2004’s "FEEDBACK"). As an added bonus, the band has included a rare televised performance of the classic "Tom Sawyer" and an on-camera interview featuring all three members.

Both the CD and CD/DVD versions of "RETROSPECIVE III" are available now for pre-order at A "Deluxe Rush Fan Pack" is also being offered, combining the CD/DVD package with a limited edition lithograph highlighting the albums featured on "RETROSPECTIVE III." The first 100 orders will receive an ultra-rare signed lithograph. It is also available for pre-order at

In other news, Rush has been nominated for a Grammy Award in the category of Best Rock Instrumental Performance for the track, "Hope (Live For The Art Of Peace," the band’s contribution to the "SONGS FOR TIBET: THE ART OF PEACE" compilation.

  • One Little Victory (Remix)
  • Dreamline
  • Workin’ Them Angels
  • Presto
  • Bravado
  • Driven
  • The Pass
  • Animate
  • Roll the Bones
  • Ghost of a Chance (Live)
  • Nobody’s Hero
  • Leave That Thing Alone
  • Earthshine (Remix)
  • Far Cry
  • Stick it Out
  • Nobody’s Hero
  • Half the World
  • Driven
  • Roll the Bones
  • Show Don’t Tell
  • The Pass
  • Superconductor
  • Far Cry
  • Malignant Narcissism
  • The Seeker (Live)
  • Secret Touch (Live)
  • Resist (Live)
  • Interview & Tom Sawyer (Live)*

    *bonus material

Tagged with: , , , ,

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *