Springsteen’s Magic Tour Highlights Coming on July 15

0 17

Embracing the age of digital music distribution, Columbia Records will be releasing Bruce Springsteen and the E Street Band’s Magic Tour Highlights on July 15. It will be available via digital download stores, including the iTunes Store. The release will consist of four audio tracks with four accompanying videos, all recorded live in concert during the group’s Magic tour.

image Mastered by Bob Ludwig  and mixed by Bob Clearmountain, the effort also involved Emmy Award-winning film editor Thom Zimny, who has worked with Springsteen in the past.

In a gesture of support for the Danny Federici Melanoma Fund, all songwriters, artists and publishers are forgoing their royalties. In addition, Columbia Records is donating all of its net profits to the fund, and the iTunes Store is donating their first year’s net profits as well.

Tracks included on Magic Tour Highlights:

1. "Always A Friend" (performed with Alejandro Escovedo)
Recording Date: 04/14/2008 (Houston, Texas)

2. "The Ghost of Tom Joad" (performed with Tom Morello)
Recording Date: 04/07/2008 (Anaheim, California)

3. "Turn Turn Turn" (performed with Roger McGuinn)
Recording Date: 04/23/2008 (Orlando, Florida)

4. "4th Of July, Asbury Park (Sandy)" (Danny Federici’s final performance with the E Street Band)
Recording Date: 03/20/2008 (Indianapolis, Indiana)

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *